Visa Requirements

The following countries have VISA Exemption Agreements with Namibia:
* Only Diplomatic, Official and Service passports
** Only Official and Diplomatic passport holders up to 3 months

Angola India** Portugal
Armenia Ireland Russian Federation
Australia Italy Seychelles
Austria Japan Singapore
Azerbaijan Kazakhstan South Africa
Belarus Kenya Spain
Belgium Kyrgyzstan Swaziland
Botswana Lesotho Sweden
Brazil Liechtenstein Switzerland
Canada Luxembourg Tajikistan
Congo Brazzaville* Macau (SAR) Tanzania
Cuba Malawi Turkmenistan
Denmark Malaysia Ukraine
Finland Mauritius United Kingdom
France Moldova United States of America
Germany Mozambique Uzbekistan
Ghana* Netherlands Venezuela*
Hong Kong New Zealand Zambia
Iceland Norway Zimbabwe


Visa Requirements for Namibians Traveling Abroad

Namibians ARE NOT required to obtain a visa when traveling as tourists to the countries listed below:

The following countries have VISA Exemption Agreements with Namibia:

*Only Official business visitors – attending workshops, seminars and official functions of the AU and the UNECA and other UN Organizations

Angola India(Only Diplomatic and Official Passports are exempted up to 3 months) South Africa
Bahamas Kenya Swaziland
Botswana Lesotho Switzerland
Brazil (Only for Tourist visa,
When traveling on Official and Business trips,
visa is required)
Macau (SAR) Tanzania
Congo Brazzaville (Only Diplomatic, Official and Service passports) Malawi Trinidad & Tobago
Cuba Malaysia Turkey (Only Diplomatic and Official Passports)
Ethiopia (Only Official business visitors*) Mauritius United Kingdom
France (Only Diplomatic Passport are exempted for 3 months) Mozambique Venezuela (Only Diplomatic and Official Passports)
Ghana (Only Diplomatic, Official and Service passports) Philippines (Only Diplomatic and Official up to 21 days) Zambia
Germany (Only Diplomatic passports) Rwanda (Entry visas are issued at any entry point) Zimbabwe
Hong Kong (SAR) Singapore